Getimage id475

96-16 #3




Catalog number: 


Release date: 



Concluding their trio of releases celebrating 20 years of PLOINK, Thomas Urv and Miss Mostly’s Norwegian techno imprint presents music from Skatebård, Kahuun, +plattform, Dormund, Henrik S and Espen Lauritzen.

Launched in 1996, PLOINK has been a core brand in Norwegian techno for two decades now, booking the likes of Jeff Mills, Juan Atkins, Derrick May, Carl Cox, Radio Slave and Richie Hawtin, as well as launching a record label that champions Scandinavian artists. With the likes of Prins Thomas, Mental Overdrive, Nordenstam, Mind Over MIDI and label founder Thomas Urv appearing thus far, 96-16#3 is the third and final instalment in the 20-year celebratory releases.

One of Norway’s well established electro/techno artists over the past 15 years, Skatebård begins proceedings with the sinister ‘Kapitalsystemets Belastning‘ featuring menacing bass and otherworldly synths, before Bergen’s Kahuun demonstrates a concoction of keys, effects and atmospherics with ‘Sherlock’.

Next, Kristiansand’s +plattform, who’s just launched his Graatone imprint, introduces powerful kicks and eerie drones in ‘Reluctant’, making way for the percussive and rhythmic ‘Helle Farben’ from analogue-loving duo Dormund. Faarikaal Records founder Henrik S’ ‘Phobos’ then ventures into sci-fi realms with spacey aesthetics and echoing stabs until Krill Music boss Espen Lauritzen ties up the release with the intricately produced ‘Tromsø’.


1. Skatebård – Kapitalsystemets Belastning
2. Kahuun – Sherlock
3. +plattform – Reluctant
4. Dortmund – Helle Farben
5. Henrik S – Phobos
6. Espen Lauritzen – Tromsø